NVC for Liberation

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.
Recurring Event Event Series: NVC for Liberation

NVC for Liberation

November 2, 2022 @ 8:50 am - 12:00 pm

A 4-part workshop : Nov 2nd, Nov 9th, 16th & 23rd, 2022

8:50am – 12:00pm London / 9:50am – 13:00pm Paris & Berlin / 14:20pm – 17:30pm Mumbai / 21:50pm – 00:01am Wellington / 12:50am – 04.00am Los Angeles/ 03:50am – 07:00am New York

Are you concerned and, like us, deeply worried about what’s happening in the world? Do you feel overwhelmed by how much needs to change, how little power it seems like we have and how challenging it is to work with others and find support around us?

Here’s some good news: you can start where you are!

Nonviolent Communication (NVC) is best known as a tool to engage with conflict and improve interpersonal relationships. It is not usually taught as a practice of liberation from the legacy of patriarchy, war, capitalism, racism etc. We are putting on this second 4-part workshop, in part, in an effort to show that NVC can significantly empower efforts to overcome oppression if taught through a systems-lens. Like the first of the series in May (which focused on choice), this workshop will be an introduction to NVC anchored in a systemic frame. This time, our focus will be on restoring togetherness as we are aware how isolated many of us feel and/or how weary we have become to work with others due to the prevalence of conflict in grassroots projects or activist groups. This workshop may be of interest to activists and an opportunity for NVC practitioners to deepen their understanding of the systemic and political implications of NVC.

For more information click here.

Details

Date:
November 2, 2022
Time:
8:50 am - 12:00 pm
Series:
Event Categories:
,
Event Tags:
,
Website:
https://sites.google.com/baynvc.org/nfl-series2/course-details-recordings?pli=1

Venue

Online Course
CA United States

Organizer

Vérène Nicolas, Meneka Neotia
Email:
events@nglcommunity.org